This seems to be your market:

We use cookies to make our website work in the best way, and to gather information that helps us improve it for you.
Privacy and cookie information

OK
  1. Marine & Offshore
  2. Webinar on new IACS requirements

New class requirements for watertight cable transits

Get updated on implications for shipyards.

Register for webinar
New class requirements for watertight cable transits

The importance of installation quality of cable transits is now recognized by IACS, the International Association of Classification Societies. This has resulted in updates and a brand new chapter in the class requirements - affecting ships and offshore units contracted for construction from July 1st 2021.

Learn about the increased safety demands and new class requirements for watertight cable transits in this 45 minute webinar.

Sign up for one of our live webinars, held on September 23 and 24, 2021. We present on three occasions:

  • September 23 at 2.00 PM SGT (Asia Pacific)/ 8.00 AM CET (Europe)
  • September 23 at 1.00 PM EST (Americas)/ 7.00 PM CET (Europe)
  • September 24 at 10.00 AM CET (Europe)/ 4.00 PM SGT (Asia Pacific)

Can’t make it? Sign up anyway to get the recording afterwards!

Sign up for webinar

In the webinar, you will learn more on:

New requirements

New requirements

Get an insight into the updated and additional IACS unified requirements concerning watertight cable transits.

Impacts on different actors

Impacts on different actors

Understand how the new regulations will affect shipyards, owners and classification societies.

Roxtec tools and services

Roxtec tools and services

Get to know how Roxtec can provide support as approved service supplier and through new, smart digital tools.

Register for this webinar

Thank you for registering!
You will receive an confirmation email shortly.

Best regards,
Roxtec